French Toast

French Toast

My mom used to make french toast when I was a kid.I enjoyed eating it.I made them for my husband and he likes them too.

Ingredients:

  • Bread – 2 slices
  • Egg -1
  • Sugar – 2 + 1/2 tsp
  • Milk – 1 tbsp
  • Oil

Method:

  • Heat a griddle.
  • Whisk egg,milk and sugar together till well combined.
  • Dip  both the sides of the bread in the egg mixture and place it on the griddle.
  • Drip little oil around the edges of the bread and cook both the sides until it turns golden brown.
  • Serve warm.

Note:

  • Sugar can  be substituted with 2 packets of Splenda.
  • Ground Cinnamon can also be added to the egg mixture.
2 thoughts on “French Toast

  1. Narmadha says:

    Nice blog Uma. I add a few drops of rose essence to my french toast egg mixture for a nice flavor and it eliminates the egg smell. You can also add elaichi.

Leave a Reply

